视觉和表演艺术

在德闳,我们提供全人教育的目的在于赋予学生所需的技能,从而让他们的人生成功、目标明确、收获丰富。作为全人教育的一部分,我们致力于提供卓越的艺术项目,在学校中打造充满活力、多种多样的艺术文化,邀请专业的艺术家,精心设计令人兴奋、具有挑战性的表演和活动,提升学校的课外生活以及学术课程。

研究表明,视觉学习对于在现代数字化的世界中成长起来的孩子具有重要的意义。通过视觉和表演艺术,我们的学生可以发展语言能力,表现能力、自信心、自发性,即兴创作和创造力。

德闳是一所国际化的中国学校,我们的学生学习中国以及世界各地的文化。从莎士比亚到中国戏剧,从现代到古典艺术,都是我们课程核心的基础。

作为德威国际集团的姐妹学校,德闳学生有机会和德威的同学们一起紧密协作,从多个德威国际教育集团的艺术活动中受益,包括:多元化系列中的访校艺术家、德威国际音乐节,德威莎士比亚戏剧节,沙克尔顿讲座等等。德闳学生不仅与德威国际集团大家庭内的学校一同学习,而且结交终身的友谊,丰富自己的整体学习经历。

10张照片
11张照片

Visual & Performing Arts

At Dehong, we offer a holistic education designed to give our students the skills they will need for a successful, purposeful and fulfilling life. As part of this we are committed to providing an outstanding arts programme. The vibrant, diverse arts culture in our schools, with creative lessons, visiting professional artists, exciting and challenging performances and events, is carefully planned to develop and enhance not only the co-curricular life of the school, but also the academic curriculum.

Research has shown the significance of visual learning for children who are growing up in the modern, digital world. Through visual and performing arts, our students develop language skills, presentation skills, confidence, spontaneity, improvisation and creativity.

As Dehong is an international Chinese school, our students learn about Chinese culture as well as cultures from across the world. Shakespeare and Chinese drama, contemporary and the classical arts play a fundamental role at the heart of our curriculum.

As sister schools of the Dulwich College International family, Dehong students have the opportunity to work closely with their peers and benefit from the many excellent Dulwich College International arts events, including the Diversity series of visiting artists, the Dulwich Festival of Music, the Dulwich Shakespeare Festival, Shackleton Lectures and much more. Dehong students learn alongside students within the Dulwich International family of schools, forging life-long friendships and enriching their overall learning experience.

10 Photos
11 Photos